Day 5

Alright. Screwed up for the past couple days, so I need to make adjustments (i.e. QUIT EATING dummy!).  I’m supposed to be on a fast, but I’m telling you, as soon as I have something other than juice, it’s on. Fruit, soup, whatever. On Day 4 I went for my morning walk and by the time I got home, my heel/achilles area hurt really bad. And by the time I was getting ready to leave for work, I didn’t feel like making juice and decided to water fast all day. Well, that only worked until about 1pm. Mind-weakness, so I figured I get a salad and soup from the cafeteria. Again, I should be on a juice fast…right? From a diet perspective, soup and salad is not bad at all. It was some sort of broth-type soup with vegetables.

By the time I got home, I was still hungry. I made a smoothie (almond milk, banana, strawberry, spinach, and protein powder). I’m debating adding smoothies. I was still hungry so I decided to roast my butternut squash(s) that I had sitting on the table for quite some time from my Blue Apron deliveries. After roasting, I spooned out the fleshy part, put it in my Vitamix – along with one red bell pepper, 1/2 an onion, and added salt, pepper, basil, oregano, 2 cups of water, and ~ 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream.  I set the Vitamix on the soup setting (Vitamix 750 Pro) and let it do it’s thing for about 5 minutes. Boy, I must say, I love this Vitamix. This soup came out great. After pouring in a bowl, I sprinkled lemon pepper and paprika on it. Mm-mmm. After almost 2 bowls that I “ate”, I poured the rest in 3 mason jars.

But anyhow, that was day 3….on Day 5, I brought smoothies with me to work. Same as the smoothie above. But by the time I got home, I had one of those butternut squash soups from the other night and about 9 small vegan friendly crackers from Trader Joe. They look like wheat thins. BTW, I’ve been drinking water, too.

Here it is Day 5. I weighed myself, and I’m at 294.0 even. By the way, I picked up a scale the other day from Craigslist for $60. It’s a Health O’ Meter model 230. This scale is pretty awesome. I was specifically looking for a scale where you slide the weight, but the bonus about this scale is that is has a built in bubble level so you know that it’s calibrated.

scale1 scale2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

