Day 3 – Juice Fast

Thought I would give a quick update on how I’m doing. Yesterday (day 2), I made it through the day, but was hella hungry as I accidentally ruined my juice for the day by adding this product called “Green Superfood” to my juice. Now I have added this to my smoothies and didn’t quite notice it, but added to my green juice, it tasted horrible, plus it stunk like swamp crap. Long story short, after work I had to stop by a hardware store on the other side of town and took about 45 minutes to get there (evening traffic) and then I stopped by a Whole Foods for provisions.

While there, I picked up a small amount of bulk pistachios. I recalled Joe Cross mentioning to people he was interviewing that he was not only going to be juicing for 60 days but eating nuts (lol). I think I’ll re-watch Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead again as I work out to see if i’m correct. But anyhow, I had pistachios last night.  I also started getting a bad leg/foot cramp and couldn’t sleep so I ate a banana as well. So I’m not sure if this is a “juice fast” as I had something other than fresh juice.

Today, I had my three 12oz servings of green juice, and I ate a banana at lunch. Not bad.  After work I picked up a sliding weight scale off Craigslist. When I got home, I stripped to my around the house clothes (as seen below, lol), calibrated the scale and stepped on.

295.5!

 

Whoa! I’m doing far better than the last time I did this. 10 lbs in 3 days?  And I haven’t been urinating any more frequent than normal (and I’m on BP meds w/ diuretic). I haven’t been drinking as much water as I should, either.  I think tomorrow I’m going to attempt to drink at least 1 gallon of water.

Alright, 8:05 pm. Got to do my evening working, get to bed, and get up before 5am to take a walk. I didn’t go for a walk this morning as I was hella tired 😦

This entry was posted in Juice Fast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

