Starting all over again…Welcome to 2015

It’s been a long time since I posted. Since June 2014, I went vegetarian. Not necessarily for health reasons, but mainly because I felt I could do without eating meat. While on my way to being a vegetarian, I also found out that I was pretty good in making Kale chips. So good, my co-workers were willing to pay me – so I actually got my business license and started my own business. (I’ll post about that at another time)

Anyhow, the whole purpose of this post is to document my journey on a juice fast.  I had planned on doing this on the first of the year, but, a few days into my fast, my job announce the Top Loser program (sponsored by Blue Shield). Well, I went ahead and stopped what I was doing, signed up, and waited for the first weigh in.

That day was today. I weighed in at 306.6 lbs 😦

Ok, so let’s do this.  I’m really psyched for this. I know I’m going to finished as the Top Loser. I got this. Using my new mantra: 4D – Discipline Dedication Desire Determination. I did pretty good this morning. I prepared my green juice the night before. Enough for 3 mason jars to take to work. I also drank plenty of water, and when I got home, I had a chard shake (almond milk, rainbow chard, 26 grams of EAS protein, scoop of hemp protein, scoop of Green Superfood, 1 apple. Totally forgot my banana. I know that’s not part of a fast, but I’m still easing into this.) I also worked out for 1 hour. 30 minutes on the stationary bike and 30 minutes of weights.

Time to make my juice for tomorrow, go to bed, and get up at 4:15 am and go for my 3 mile walk. Oohrah.

Day 1: 306.6 lbs

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This entry was posted in Juice Fast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

