Day 68 – The South Beach Diet – 304.5 lbs

Wow, day 68 already?  I actually lost count of what day I was on and had to “do the math” from my last blog entry.  I’ll admit, I lost my way there for a moment and fell off track – however, I didn’t fall off so bad that I put weight back on, I just got bored with what I was doing.  However, I snapped myself out of this slump last week when I was on vacation (man, I should have posted something about that…) and went back to Phase 1.

Anyhow, I’ll keep this brief.  I may have fell off the plan somewhat, but I still ate my healthy lunch and dinner and didn’t gain any weight.  I also didn’t stop working out, either.  I actually set a couple personal bests in the weight room today and yesterday.  I never tried this before but I was able to flat bench with 80lbs dumbbells (160lbs).  That felt awesome!  Today I was doing seated shoulder presses with 63lbs dumbbells (126lbs).  I don’t recall ever doing that before, but 14 years ago I was military pressing 205lbs, but that was with a straight bar.

  • Start: 327.3
  • Current: 304.5
  • Goal: 205
  • Weeks left: 60

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Life, South Beach Diet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

