Day 26 – The South Beach Diet – 313.4 lbs

So… I skipped entering my weight the past week.  I was disappointed on June 8th when I weighed myself and I was 313.7 lbs.  That was 4 days after my last weigh in and I switched to Phase II on June 5th.  However, by June 11th, I weighed myself and I was up to 317.whatever and I was really disappointed in myself.  I think what did it was that I ate a whole container of shell-less pistachios in a span of 2 days.  You can have 30 pistachios a day, and I ate probably 900?  LOL.

I got to learn better portion control.  The wife is hiding the scale from me.  I asked her to do it and she’s doing a good job at it.  I tend to get so obsessed with weighing myself.  Anyhow, I kind of went back to Phase I to drop the added weight and got myself down to 313.4 lbs this morning.  Not bad.  4 lbs in 5 days and I haven’t been exercising as much or drinking as much water.  I’m doing probably less than a gallon of water now as I haven’t been exercising or walking as much as I was in the beginning.  I have been going to the gym every other day, though.  I’m going to go down there again this afternoon after lunch.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, South Beach Diet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

